Occupational Therapy in Queensland
Local NDIA market data for Queensland, plus a directory of every local government area.
The NDIA reports 165,611 active participants in Queensland, served by 2,641 active providers.
Source: NDIA data, .
Average annual budget by support class
| Support class | Average budget |
|---|---|
| Core | $68,000 |
| Capacity Building | $20,000 |
| Capital | $22,000 |
Budget utilisation by support class
| Support class | Utilisation |
|---|---|
| Core | 78% |
| Capacity Building | 56% |
| Capital | 76% |
| All supports | 73% |
Plan management split
| Method | Share of participants |
|---|---|
| Self Managed Fully | 20.4% |
| Self Managed Partly | 3.4% |
| Plan Managed | 71.3% |
| Agency Managed | 4.8% |
Active providers by support class
| Support class | Providers |
|---|---|
| Core | 1,490 |
| Capacity Building | 1,625 |
| Capital | 201 |
| All supports | 2,641 |
Market concentration (top-ten payment share)
| Support class | Share held by top 10 providers |
|---|---|
| Core | 10% |
| Capacity Building | 8% |
| Capital | 36% |
| All supports | 9% |
All figures: NDIA data, .
Local government areas in Queensland
| Local government area | Service district | Active participants |
|---|---|---|
| Brisbane (C) | Brisbane | 30,156 |
| Moreton Bay (R) | Caboolture/Strathpine | 19,120 |
| Gold Coast (C) | Robina | 17,038 |
| Logan (C) | Beenleigh | 14,400 |
| Sunshine Coast (R) | Maroochydore | 10,910 |
| Ipswich (C) | Ipswich | 10,094 |
| Townsville (C) | Townsville | 7,180 |
| Toowoomba (R) | Toowoomba | 6,243 |
| Redland (C) | Beenleigh | 5,590 |
| Cairns (R) | Cairns | 4,937 |
| Fraser Coast (R) | Maryborough | 4,577 |
| Bundaberg (R) | Bundaberg | 4,189 |
| Rockhampton (R) | Rockhampton | 3,964 |
| Mackay (R) | Mackay | 3,659 |
| Gympie (R) | Maroochydore | 2,440 |
| Gladstone (R) | Rockhampton | 2,369 |
| Scenic Rim (R) | Ipswich | 1,434 |
| Lockyer Valley (R) | Ipswich | 1,385 |
| Southern Downs (R) | Toowoomba | 1,327 |
| Noosa (S) | Maroochydore | 1,316 |
| Livingstone (S) | Rockhampton | 1,260 |
| South Burnett (R) | Maryborough | 1,251 |
| Western Downs (R) | Toowoomba | 1,059 |
| Somerset (R) | Ipswich | 908 |
| Whitsunday (R) | Mackay | 830 |
| Tablelands (R) | Cairns | 757 |
| Cassowary Coast (R) | Cairns | 753 |
| Central Highlands (R) (Qld) | Rockhampton | 750 |
| Mareeba (S) | Cairns | 610 |
| Mount Isa (C) | Townsville | 537 |
| Burdekin (S) | Townsville | 460 |
| Banana (S) | Rockhampton | 365 |
| Isaac (R) | Mackay | 336 |
| Maranoa (R) | Toowoomba | 334 |
| Charters Towers (R) | Townsville | 324 |
| Hinchinbrook (S) | Townsville | 318 |
| Douglas (S) | Cairns | 260 |
| North Burnett (R) | Maryborough | 240 |
| Goondiwindi (R) | Toowoomba | 228 |
| Murweh (S) | Toowoomba | 152 |
| Palm Island (S) | Townsville | 125 |
| Balonne (S) | Toowoomba | 99 |
| Longreach (R) | Rockhampton | 90 |
| Cook (S) | Cairns | 83 |
| Cherbourg (S) | Maryborough | 81 |
| Northern Peninsula Area (R) | Cairns | 77 |
| Aurukun (S) | Cairns | 74 |
| Torres Strait Island (R) | Cairns | 74 |
| Yarrabah (S) | Cairns | 74 |
| Torres (S) | Cairns | 68 |
| Weipa (T) | Cairns | 61 |
| Carpentaria (S) | Townsville | 54 |
| Doomadgee (S) | Townsville | 53 |
| Cloncurry (S) | Townsville | 51 |
| Barcaldine (R) | Rockhampton | 50 |
| Paroo (S) | Toowoomba | 39 |
| Kowanyama (S) | Cairns | 37 |
| Blackall-Tambo (R) | Rockhampton | 36 |
| Woorabinda (S) | Rockhampton | 34 |
| Mornington (S) | Townsville | 32 |
| Flinders (S) (Qld) | Townsville | 31 |
| Hope Vale (S) | Cairns | 28 |
| Pormpuraaw (S) | Cairns | 27 |
| Quilpie (S) | Toowoomba | 27 |
| Winton (S) | Rockhampton | 26 |
| Napranum (S) | Cairns | 25 |
| Lockhart River (S) | Cairns | 16 |
| Etheridge (S) | Cairns | 11 |
| Richmond (S) | Townsville | 11 |
| Croydon (S) | Cairns | Not reported |
| Mapoon (S) | Cairns | Not reported |
| Wujal Wujal (S) | Cairns | Not reported |
| Barcoo (S) | Rockhampton | Not reported |
| Diamantina (S) | Rockhampton | Not reported |
| Bulloo (S) | Toowoomba | Not reported |
| Boulia (S) | Townsville | Not reported |
| Burke (S) | Townsville | Not reported |
| McKinlay (S) | Townsville | Not reported |
Participant counts by local government area: NDIA data, . Some small areas are not separately reported.
The figures above map the local market for occupational therapy in Queensland. To find and contact named providers, search by location and registration group on the NDIA Provider Finder, or check registration on the NDIS Commission register. A listing is not an endorsement.